BLOG POST #4 – Nursing story

 

“Nursingstory” is a famous Korean nurses’ Facebook page. They post realistic story and paintings about Korean nurses. This post talks about hard points during the Korean thanks giving day (Chuseok). The realistic portraying about crazy situation during the holiday have sympathized thousands of Koreans. Their post doesn’t have such a compelling appeal to cry. They just portray the real situations, harsh words from patients which they actually heard and suffered in the hospital. Also this portray is supported by nice paints which posted with. This sympathizing post by the Nursingstory bring amazing reactions. People liked 7.2K, shared 278 times and comments 1.1K times even if they are not nurses. So they spread a lot of unknown hard points of Korean nurses worldwide. For these reasons, I think the Nursingstory’s post on Facebook is one of successful posts.

This is the translation in English.

   1. In the ward

The holiday season is short, linen shortage … lack of sap … The phone line goes out during the holidays. “It’s a 6A ward, but … Can I get a seat? Would not it be just one? ” ” Help me out. Do you have a department quilt? ” “Teacher, please ask me for 10DW 500.” And the usual caregivers are not coming. And then I will become a daughter. I’ll take care of them … “I swear to you” “Why is this? Why is this? Why? Why? Excuse me?” “I want a doctor’s meeting” “Why is this room so cold? “Are you having trouble with Chuseok? Will you cheer up on this?”

  1. In the emergency room

Patients with abdominal pain, hemorrhoid and overeating … various patients… “I have to go home at dawn, I’ll give you a drink to drink alcohol ~ soon I’ll get caught in the car ” “I hit a lot of my wrists can not move hurt” “Please adjust your parents’ nutrition” I’m not in a hurry. Patients who want to see you as the first It’s basic. Just Hell. Patients are coming for a break “If you took a total of 800 people by midnight today, “Mass TA patients come!” It’s a holiday season. The intensive care unit is unadulterated and can not be raised. The heart attack is overflowing. Patients going outpatient Molly is just a catastrophe.

  1. In the intensive care unit

The emergency room explodes. Critically ill people come and go. Daily over bed, Patient cannot be withdrawn Just stress itself “Oh, my tusk! Who made it because of my tusks? Tell the doctor to come right now.” “I want to interview my doctor” Even if you explain a hundred times a year, “No, Where are the professors and the ceremonies?”

Leave a comment